Already a member? Log in here

The tripartite professional association of the Isaac Knapp District Dental Society, the Indiana Dental Association, and the American Dental Association offer many benefits. At the local component level, one of the greatest rewards of participation for dentists in Isaac Knapp is the development of friendships with colleagues. IKDDS also offers outstanding programs and services. Participation in IKDDS provides a vehicle to have input into the environment in which local dentists practice dentistry in northeast Indiana and the opportunity to…

  • Meet and interact with peers and their spouses through regularly scheduled social functions and membership meetings.
  • Attend outstanding continuing education programs on the local level, addressing a wide range of needs and subjects, and use the society’s educational materials and video library.
  • Enlarge patient base by participating in the New Patient Referral Service offered as a public service of Isaac Knapp.
  • Utilize the Isaac Knapp Personnel Service, which offers members assistance in employing receptionists, office managers, assistants, and hygienists. Assistance is also available in finding temporary employees through the Sub Registry.
  • Volunteer for the Children’s Dental Health Month, Give Kids A Smile, and many other activities aimed at advancing the oral health of the public in northeast Indiana.
  • Access the local Peer Review mechanism to help resolve difficult issues of care between dentists and their patients.
  • Read the monthly Reveille, which keeps membership current on society activities, and be part of the pictorial Directory, published annually for members.
  • Actively support the DirectReimbursement/DR marketing program, which offers consultation to area businesses on employee dental benefits.
  • Support and affect the local, state, and national legislative environment by contributing to the PAC and attending legislative awareness meetings with elected representatives.

2018-2019 Executive Committee:

Angela Becker, D.D.S., President
Catherine Periolat, D.D.S., President-Elect
Robert Chenoweth, D.D.S., Treasurer
Geoffrey Glogas, D.D.S. Secretary

Jay (John) Hayes,  Past President

James A. Shupe Jr., D.D.S., Trustee

Jamee Lock, Executive Director

Board of Directors:


Jonathon Coudron, D.D.S.
Keith Harrison, D.D.S.
Robert Reifeis, D.D.S.


Thomas E. Dunn II, D.D.S.
Kurt M. Losier, D.D.S.
J. Terrence O’Neill, D.D.S.


Alison Mead, D.D.S.
Phil Ruckman III, D.D.S.
Jeffrey Valliere, D.D.S.


For more information on membership, contact Jamee Lock, Executive Director; or 260-459-9441.