IKDDS Affiliates

Young Dentist Committee (YDC)
Young Dentist Committee LogoIn 2011, the Young Dentist Committee of IKDDS was assembled through the efforts of Dr. Tom Blake and Dr. Steve Ellinwood.  The “YDC”, as it became known, has a simple goal: “To provide a network for young dentists in the Isaac Knapp district to become more involved in the community and within the Isaac Knapp District Dental Society.”

The YDC strives to host events and continuing education geared toward the interest of younger dentists, but is an inclusive organization that provides benefits to all members of IKDDS.  Highlights of the annual YDC schedule include a night at a Fort Wayne Tin Caps baseball game in early summer, a New Dentist Welcome Night in late summer, and a Continuing Education event with a guest speaker in late winter.  Continual effort is made to ensure that the atmosphere is casual and inviting.  If you are interested in attending a YDC event, or perhaps serving on the Committee, please contact the IKDDS office.


Isaac Knapp Dental Hygienists’ Association (IKDHA)
IKDHA logoWelcome to the Isaac Knapp Dental Hygienists’ Association! Area hygienists, assistants, and  dentists continue to follow the lead of Dr. Isaac Knapp by striving to improve the public’s dental health not only through our work in a clinical setting, but through our active involvement in philanthropic endeavors, and volunteering our professional services.

We are an active group in the dental community with CE course offerings, events, and community involvement, as well as fundraising events that benefit Matthew 25 and IPFW Dental Hygiene Education.  We also have many volunteer opportunities.  We look forward to seeing you at one of our many events.  Please join us!

2019-2020 Officers
Chair: Alisa Reber
Vice Chair: Chrissy Stephan
Financial Representative: Amber Sanchez
*Contact IKHDA Leadership for Member Listing

2019-2020 Committees
Awards and Recognition  -  Ingrid Churchill, Becky Alles
Children’s Dental Health Month  -  Angela Davis
Continuing Education  -  Alisa Reber, Chrissy Stephan, Amber Sanchez
IK Directory  -  Angela Davis
Newsletter  -  Nancy Mann
Student Liaison  -  Alisa Reber

Isaac Knapp Dental Assistants Society (IKDAS)
IKDAS Officers 2021-2022
Contact: isaacknappdas@gmail.com

President: Staci Schory, MS, CDA, EFDA
President-Elect: Courtney Stabler, BS, CDA, EFDA
Vice President: Mikaela Gospodareck, CDA
Secretary: Kathy Snead, CDA
Treasurer: Marie Smiegal, CDA
Immediate Past-President: Kim Horner, BS, CDA, EFDA
Executive Board: Kim Horner, BS, CDA, EFDA; Laci Weaver, CDA; and Jill Burkey, CDA

Click here to visit the Indiana Dental Assistants Association

Click here to visit the Dental Assisting National Board

Click here to visit the American Dental Assistants Association